WRP Celebrates Champions

frank roberts dennis coffeyThe season of of rain is over. With almost half of the season being rained out, most say Mother Nature was the big winnner.

In Top ET, Frank”The Snake” Roberts and his beautiful Corvette Took home the championship. Roberts bested reining track champion Roger Robertson to take his second WRP title.Mike Davis, Tim Adams, and Steve Clark rounded out the top five.
Two WRP champions were in the hunt all year for the Modified ET championship.
Johnny Hodges with his classic Nova “Ol Blue” and reining champion, Dennis Coffey and his mighty Mavrick
Hodges, a four time WRP champion did all he could, but by a slim 3 point measure,Coffey backed up his 2012 championship by adding another this year.
Tom Watson, Tim Rothrock, and Christopher Kirby rounded out the top five.
The staff of Wilkesboro Raceway Park would like to thank all the fans and racers for making a difficult season a positive one! We hope everyone has a great off season and look forward to many great things for 2014!
For info on up coming events, visit www.wilkesbororacewaypark.com, call (336) 973-RACE (7223) of visit us on Facebook!

Leave a reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>